Sunday, March 7, 2021
Home Entertainment AGN Appoints Sam Dede Head of Disciplinary Committee

AGN Appoints Sam Dede Head of Disciplinary Committee

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN), has appointed veteran Nollywood thespian, Sam Dede, as Chairman of its Disciplinary-Committee.

Monalisa Chinda-Coker, the guild’s Director of Communications, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday.

According to her, the disciplinary committee is saddled with the responsibility of ensuring law and order in the body, and to ensure that actors uphold ethical standards.

Chinda-Coker listed other members of the committee as: Lilian Amah-Aluko, Secretary, Tricia Esigbe, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Adigizi Bala, Clarion Chukwura and Funsho Adeolu.

She said the National President of the guild, Ejezie Emeka Rollas, had inaugurated two other committees to help to re-organise the organisation.

READ  Iconic Indian Actor Soumitra Chatterjee Passes Away

“This is in a bid to position the guild to meet the aspirations of members in line with international best practice, and to improve the standard of the acting profession”.

Chinda-Coker named the committees as `Harmonization Committee’ and `Committee on Establishment of the Women Crisis Institute’.

She explained that the harmonisation committee is chaired by ace Comedian Okey Bakasi, adding it was constituted to harmonise recommendations of past committees with the ultimate aim of producing a hand book for members.

READ  Music Veteran Shina Peters Ordained as a Bishop

According to her, other members of the harmonisation committee are: Joke Silva, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, Bimbo Manuel, Ijeoma Imoh and Marcus Maina with Don Pedro Aganbi as the secretary.

READ  Nigerian Short Film ‘Lizard’ Unveils for 2021 Sundance Film Festival

She said the committee on establishment of women crisis Institute is saddled with the responsibility of helping the National Council of Nigerian Women Societies in raising funds to start the institute.

“This committee is chaired by Ronnie Dikko and Chidi Okafor as the Secretary, is designed to take care of women who are victims of rape, sexual molestations and gender based violence”.
Other members are Kate Henshaw, Keppy Ekpeyong -Bassey, AJility Onwurah, Kareem Mohammed and Hajia Salma,  Desmond Elliot and Femi Branch, among others.

READ  Amaechi Raises Concern Over Foreign Loans Probe

Chinda-Coker added that the committee on the establishment of the women crisis institute also has Shan George, Chris Oge Kalu, Rita Daniels, Blossom Chukwujekwu and Oby Okafor as members.

Chinda-Coker quoted the guild’s president urging members to join hands with him to build a “virile Guild for all”.

© 2020, Scud News. All rights reserved.

- Advertisement -

Most Popular

Notorious Herdsman Iskilu Wakili Arrested in Oyo

  The notorious herdsman terrorising communities in Ibarapa and Oke-Ogun areas of Oyo State, Iskilu Wakili, has been arrested. It was learnt that he was arrested...

VIDEO: See Moment OPC Captures, Arrests Iskilu Wakili, His Fulani Squad

Opc led by Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba land, Iba Gani Abiodun Ige Adams Apprehended Fulani herdsmen killer terrorising Yoruba land popularly known as...

How Justice Ngwuta Died, by Supreme Court

  The Supreme Court has given insight into how one of its 20 judicial officers, Justice Sylvester Nwali Ngwuta died in the early hours of...

Rehab Works on Marine Beach Bridge Resumes Tuesday -FG

  The Federal Government says, it would resume phase 2 rehabilitation works on the Marine Beach Bridge, Apapa, Lagos, from Tuesday. The Federal Controller of Works...

© 2020 – 2021, Scud News. All rights reserved.

error: Content is protected !!