Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeNewsFG Names Host Communities of New Colleges of Education

FG Names Host Communities of New Colleges of Education

Felix Kassim

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The Federal Government has disclosed host communities of the newly approved Colleges of Education in the country. The colleges, which are spread across the six geo-political zones, are to boost the production of qualified teachers in the nation’s education sector.


Mr Ben Bem Goong, Director of Press and Public Relations in the Federal Ministry of Education, said one of the colleges will be established in Jama’are, Jama’are Local Government of Bauchi State.

See also  NIN: Badagry Residents Appeal for Extension of Deadline


In a statement on Monday in Abuja, he listed other locations for the colleges as Odugbo, Apa Local Government of Benue State; Isu, Onicha Local Government of Ebonyi State and Ekiadolor, Ovia North East Local Government of Edo State. Others include Iwo, Iwo Local Government, Osun State and Gidan Mazi in Tanganza Local Government of Sokoto State.


Goong said the clarification became necessary following mutilation of official correspondence between the Federal Ministry of Education and Osun State Government, which has been widely circulated in the social and conventional media.

See also  IGP Moves To Restore Security in South East, Reshuffles CPs, Commanders


“Letters to this effect have already gone to the relevant Governors, while a Technical Team from the Federal Ministry of Education (FME) and the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) will be visiting the benefitting states to inspect and assess the sites in the coming weeks, all in preparation for the take-off of the Colleges in October 2020”.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular