Home Sports FIFA Bans 8 Players Of Manchester United, Chelsea, Others

FIFA Bans 8 Players Of Manchester United, Chelsea, Others

It has been reported that Brazil has requested that FIFA invoke the five-day rule, which means at least eight Premier League players will not be available for selection this weekend.

The affected clubs are Manchester City, Leeds, Liverpool, Chelsea, and Manchester United.

Liverpool will be without Becker Alisson, Roberto Firmino and Fabinho, for their trip to Leeds on Sunday.

Marcelo Bielsa’s squad will also not include Raphinha.

See also  Abraham Moves From Chelsea To Roma On 5-year Deal

Manchester City duo of Gabriel Jesus and Ederson will miss their clash with Leicester City on Saturday.

Chelsea’s Thiago Silva and Manchester United’s Fred are also affected.

The Premier League clubs had risked the FIFA ban, after expressing issues with the players traveling for international duty amid the UK’s strict COVID-19 regulations.

Those who arrive in the UK from red list countries are required to spend 10 days in isolation.

See also  Manchester City Confirmed As 2020/21 EPL Champions

© 2021, Scud News. All rights reserved.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: